Friday, December 2, 2022



Women’s Asia Cup Final IND vs SL, Prediction, Playing XI, All details



The final match between the Indian women’s cricket team and the Sri Lanka women’s cricket team will be played on Saturday (October 15) at 1 PM. The toss will take place at 12:30 (Indian Time). The Indian women’s team reached the final by defeating Thailand in the semi-final and Sri Lanka defeated Pakistan. Before the final, let us tell you about the 3 batsmen and 3 bowlers of India and Sri Lanka who have taken the most runs and most wickets.

Women’s Asia Cup Final 2022: Highest run-scorer Indian and Sri Lankan women players

India’s Jemima Rodrigues is at number one in the list of highest run-scorers in the tournament so far, she has scored a total of 215 runs in 5 innings of 7 matches. Jemima’s highest score in this tournament is 76 runs, so far she has hit 29 fours and 1 six.

Arshitha Madavi of Sri Lanka is at number two, she has scored a total of 201 runs in 7 innings of 7 matches. Arshita’s highest score of 86 runs in an innings can become a big problem for India in the final.

India’s Shafali Verma is at number three, she has looked very good as an opener. He has scored 161 runs in five innings in the tournament. Shafali scored 42 runs in 28 balls against Thailand in the semi-final, which was the highest score of the Indian innings.

India vs Sri Lanka Women: Highest wicket-taker Indian and Sri Lankan women players

India’s Deepti Sharma is the highest wicket-taker overall, taking 13 wickets in 7 innings. His best bowling is taking 3 wickets for 7 runs in a match. Deepti Sharma provides strength to Team India not only in bowling but also in batting. Deepti will play an important role in the final.

Sri Lanka’s Inoka Ranaweera is at number two on the list of highest wicket-taker, she has taken 12 wickets in 7 matches. His best bowling figure is to take 4 wickets for 7 runs.

Rajeshwari Gaikwad is the third-highest wicket-taker in both teams, at number eight in the overall list. He has taken 7 wickets in 6 innings.

Women’s Asia Cup Final India Squad: Indian Squad

Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Rajeshwari Gaikwad, Richa Ghosh, Dayalan Hemlata, Sabbhineni Meghna, Meghna Singh, Kiran Prabhu, Sneh Rana, Renuka Singh, Jemima Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav


⚠️Disclaimer– This channel does not promote any illegal (copyright) content OR Images. Images/pics provided by this channel belong to their respective owners.

              "Articles" Copyright ©2022 by Playon99 News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



More like this

BCCI removes old selectors, adds multiple captains’ deployment jobs for new selectors

Chetan Sharma’s Old committee is not up to the...

Winning story of T20 World Cup 2007 – web series coming soon

Brief background of the series makers An internet series of...

Cristiano Ronaldo will 100% retire if his Portugal Team wins FIFA Cup

Manchester United striker Cristiano Ronaldo has introduced that he'll...

Lionel Messi iconic ‘Golden Boots’ reflects FIFA Trophy colors

Argentina forward Lionel Messi can vie in his final...