Friday, December 2, 2022



T20 World Cup 2022: India’s best player from each edition



In a first-ever edition of the T20, WC Yuvraj Singh demonstrated some splendid batting performance to make India champions. He smashed Stuart Broad for six sixes in an over followed by an unbeaten 60 against Australia in the very next match.

1) Yuvraj Singh T20 WC 2009
India lost all their group matches in the 2009 T20 WC and was thrown out of the tournament but Yuvraj again displayed his class and scored 153 runs with an average of 38 and a strike rate of 155. Also scored half a century against West Indies and 41 runs from just 18 balls against Bangladesh.

2) Suresh Raina T20 WC 2010
First Indian to score a century in WC T20 Suresh Raina had a brilliant tournament he hammered 219 runs at a strike of 146 and at an average of 44. He got a ton against South Africa and also scored a half-century against Sri Lanka cricket

3) Yuvraj Singh T20 WC 2012
In this edition tough Yuvraj Singh’s bat was silent but he performed with the ball and claimed eight dismissals. India won four of its five group matches but didn’t make it to the semi-finals.

4) Virat Kohli T20 WC 2014
In this edition, Virat Kohli’s knock of 82 not out from 51 balls against Australia was voted as the greatest moment in the T20 WC history. 273 runs came from Virat’s bat at a staggering average of 136.5 with a strike rate of 147. India lost to West Indies in the semis.

5) Jasprit Bumrah T20 WC 2021
Blistering bowler Bumrah displayed an excellent bowling performance for India in WC 2021, He took seven wickets in five matches at an economy of just 5.09 and an average of 13.57. India lost to Pakistan for the first time in WC in this tournament and Bumrah was wicketless in that match.


Read Also: T20 World cup: 90% possibility of rain in the big match between India and Pakistan



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



More like this

BCCI removes old selectors, adds multiple captains’ deployment jobs for new selectors

Chetan Sharma’s Old committee is not up to the...

Winning story of T20 World Cup 2007 – web series coming soon

Brief background of the series makers An internet series of...

Cristiano Ronaldo will 100% retire if his Portugal Team wins FIFA Cup

Manchester United striker Cristiano Ronaldo has introduced that he'll...

Lionel Messi iconic ‘Golden Boots’ reflects FIFA Trophy colors

Argentina forward Lionel Messi can vie in his final...