Monday, November 28, 2022



South Africa Women VS Ireland Women 1st ODI Fixture



Women’s international cricket tournament is currently going on and Ireland vs South Africa both the teams have just finished the 3 match T20I series against each other. In the series, the Proteas women were seen leading by 2-1 and winning the T20I series.

In the first T20I match, the Ireland team won by 10 runs with the help Gaby Lewis’s half century and Leah Paul’s, 47 from 42 deliveries. The Irish bowling side was also strong enough which the SA team could not withstand and were restricted at 133 with the loss of 7 wickets and losing the game.

Whereas in the second T20I match between South Africa Women vs Ireland Women, the SA team made a strong comeback and gave a tough fight to the Irish team. A half-century from Lara Goodall’s 52 off 40 as well as Anneke Bosch’s 32 being not out helped South Africa chase down a small total of 106 in just 15 overs to regain their lead.

The third ODI ended in a similar fashion, where the SA-W team again managed to chase down the target of 104 runs set by the Irish women’s team with the help of Lara Goodall’s 48 runs along with Anneke Bosch 44 runs being not out.


Now to settle the scores the Ireland Women team will try to settle the scores with women’s proteas team in the upcoming ODI series, between them and will likely to take the lead. Whereas from the proteas end it will just vice versa. The 3 match ODI series between South Africa Women vs Ireland Women will be starting from June 11th.

Let understand the South Africa Vs Ireland Women 1st ODI Fixture

  • Venue – Clontarf Cricket Ground, Castle Avenue, Dublin, Ireland
  • Match – ICC Championship Match – Ireland vs South Africa Women, 1st ODI Match
  • Match Format – 50 Over
  • Date & Time – June 11th, 3:30 Indian Standard Time (IST), Local time 3:15pm
  • Live Streaming – Fancode

South Africa Vs Ireland Women 1st ODI Playing XI

Ireland – Alana Dalzell, Rachel Delaney, Gaby Lewis (C), Leah Paul, Sarah Forbes, Mary Waldron (W), Sophie MacMohan, Arlene Nora Kelly, Shauna Kavanah (W), Celeste Raack, Cara Murray, Jane Maguire, Georgina Dempsey, Kate McEvoy

South Africa – Andrie Steyn, Lara Goodall, Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Laura Wolvaardt, Chloe Tryon, Nadine De Klerk, Trisha Chetty, Delmari Tucker, Sune Luus, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Ayabongo Khaka, Shabnim Ismail, Tumi Sekhukhune


Follow us for the latest updates on IPL 2022, Cricket, and other sports

⚠️Disclaimer– This channel does not promote any illegal (copyright) content OR Images. Images/pics provided by this channel belong to their respective owners.

          "Articles" Copyright ©2022 by Playon99 News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



More like this

BCCI removes old selectors, adds multiple captains’ deployment jobs for new selectors

Chetan Sharma’s Old committee is not up to the...

Winning story of T20 World Cup 2007 – web series coming soon

Brief background of the series makers An internet series of...

Cristiano Ronaldo will 100% retire if his Portugal Team wins FIFA Cup

Manchester United striker Cristiano Ronaldo has introduced that he'll...

Lionel Messi iconic ‘Golden Boots’ reflects FIFA Trophy colors

Argentina forward Lionel Messi can vie in his final...