Monday, November 28, 2022



IPL2022: Butler’s enthusiasm was shown against Kolkata, scored third century in seven innings, joined Gayle-Kohli’s list IG News



What was expected in this season of Tata IPL 2022 has turned upside down. Teams that were championed earlier are struggling to win a match this season, for example, Mumbai Indians and CSK, but on the other hand, new teams Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants have topped the charts.

As stated above, nothing is happening as people were expecting. This year when Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers are not playing, it has got the opportunity for players like Jos Buttler to fill in the blanks.

Jos Buttler, being part of the Rajasthan Royals squad also known as the Pink Army, has become the Sixth player amongst the league of top centurions.

The list of the player who played beautiful innings scoring multiple centuries in the same season were:

  1. Virat Kohli – With 4 centuries in the same season, he achieved this milestone in the year 2016. This is the same year when RCB were the runner-up team, playing against the Sunrisers Hyderabad
  2. Chris Gayle – With 2 Centuries, Chris achieved this milestone in 2011 itself
  3. Hashim Amala – With 2 Centuries in 2017
  4. Shane Watson – With 2 Centuries in 2018
  5. Shikhar Dhawan – With 2 Centuries in 2020
  6. Jos Butler – With 2 Centuries in 2022


Coming back to the topic of Jos Butler and his TATA IPL 2022 innings. Jos so far has become the sixth player to achieve two centuries in the same season, and this achievement came after the match against the KKR which was played at the Brabourne Stadium.

After the toss fell in favour of the Kolkata Knight Riders team, they decided to bowl first letting the team in pink to set the target. And then what was it, the Pink Army with their Royals openers in the form of Devdutt Padikkal and Mr. Consistent Jos Butler came out to bat with strike rate of 124 and 150 respectively.


From the second over, Jose-de-Boss made his intentions clear by hitting the ball beautifully for the boundary at long-on and getting his first four and a terrifying six was seen coming off his bat just after in the match.

Devdutt Padikkal also tried putting some shots outside the boundary but his fate was long enough as Butler and was dismissed by Sunil Nararayan during his second over. The ball from Narayan was missed by Devdutt and went directly to the stumps, giving Narayan his first wicket.

The captain played his part after the dismissal of Padikkal. Like Jos Buttler (103 off 61 balls), the captain Sanju Samson made his intentions clear in front of the crowd and started hitting fours and sixes at every corner of the boundary. But as stated earlier, Sanju was caught at deep mid-wicket trying hitting hard. He made 38 off 19 balls.

Shimron Hetmyer was the only batsman after Butler and Samson to score an unbeaten 26 runs off 13 balls for his team, which included a brilliant four off the final ball.

This is actually the same match where Yuzvendra Chahal was adjudged the player of the match for his team by taking 4 wickets with a scintillating hat-trick.

This is actually the same match where Yuzvendra Chahal was adjudged the player of the match for his team by taking 4 wickets with a scintillating hat-trick. The names of players that came under the thunderbolt of Yuzi were Shreyas Iyer, Shivan Mavin and Pat Cummins. All three wickets by one and only Yuzvendra Chahal. With this, the RR team is sitting right beneath the Gujrat Titans team at the second position.

On Friday, 22nd April, the Rajasthan Royals team will be playing their next match against the Delhi Capitals.

Follow us for the latest updates on IPL 2022, Cricket, and other sports
⚠️Disclaimer– This channel does not promote any illegal (copyright) content OR Images. Images/pics provided by this channel belong to their respective owners.
“Articles” Copyright ©2022 by Playon99 News





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



More like this

BCCI removes old selectors, adds multiple captains’ deployment jobs for new selectors

Chetan Sharma’s Old committee is not up to the...

Winning story of T20 World Cup 2007 – web series coming soon

Brief background of the series makers An internet series of...

Cristiano Ronaldo will 100% retire if his Portugal Team wins FIFA Cup

Manchester United striker Cristiano Ronaldo has introduced that he'll...

Lionel Messi iconic ‘Golden Boots’ reflects FIFA Trophy colors

Argentina forward Lionel Messi can vie in his final...