Saturday, December 10, 2022



IND vs ENG: VVS Laxman can be a coach in the first T20 against England, Rahul Dravid will get a rest



Laxman was the coached of Team India lead by Hardik Pandya during the two T20 series against Ireland. Team India played two T20 matches against Ireland on 26 and 28 July.
Former India batsman and National Cricket Academy (NCA) chief VVS Laxman was the coach of Team India during the two T20 series against Ireland. Now he may have to fulfill this responsibility in the T20 series against England. Team India will play the first match of the three-match T20I series in Southampton on July 7.

According to news agency ANI, the BCCI may ask Laxman to continue as the coach in the first T20. Team India played two T20 matches against Ireland on 26 and 28 July. He won both the matches. Then Rahul Dravid was in England with the Test team. Team India is playing Test at Edgbaston. The match will end on Tuesday (July 5). T20 match is to be played two days after that. So Dravid can be rested.
This match is part of the Test series held last year at Edgbaston. In August-September of 2021, Team India was playing a five-Test series in England. Then the fifth match could not be held due to coronavirus. India was leading 2-1 for four Tests.

Team has been announced for

T20-ODI series Team India has been announced for T20 and ODI series. Regular captain Rohit Sharma, who did not play in the Test due to corona infection, will return from the T20 series. Test players Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant will return in the limited overs series. Rituraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Venkatesh Iyer and Arshdeep Singh, who were selected for the first T20, have not been selected for the second and third T20.

Indian squad for first T20:

Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel , Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.

Team India for 2nd and 3rd T20Is:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (WK), Rishabh Pant (WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal , Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik.

ODI squad:

Rohit Sharma (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Pranand Krishna , Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

ODI-T20 schedule in England

Date Match Field
7th of July 1st T20 southampton
9th of July 2nd T20 edgbaston
10 July 3rd T20 Nottingham
12 July 1st ODI Oval
14 July 2nd ODI lords
17 July 3rd ODI manchester

Follow us for the latest updates on IPL 2022, Cricket, and other sports

⚠️Disclaimer– This channel does not promote any illegal (copyright) content OR Images. Images/pics provided by this channel belong to their respective owners.

"Articles" Copyright ©2022 by Playon99 News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



More like this

BCCI removes old selectors, adds multiple captains’ deployment jobs for new selectors

Chetan Sharma’s Old committee is not up to the...

Winning story of T20 World Cup 2007 – web series coming soon

Brief background of the series makers An internet series of...

Cristiano Ronaldo will 100% retire if his Portugal Team wins FIFA Cup

Manchester United striker Cristiano Ronaldo has introduced that he'll...

Lionel Messi iconic ‘Golden Boots’ reflects FIFA Trophy colors

Argentina forward Lionel Messi can vie in his final...