Thursday, December 8, 2022



Highlights: FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup


Spain emerged as the winner after a goal scored by Colombian defender Ana MaríaGuzmán Zapata in the 82nd minute of the final at the DY Patil Sports Stadium.

Defending champions Spain won the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup title after beating Colombia 1-0 in the final for the first time. The finish was disappointing for Colombia, who had previously performed brilliantly in the competition, as they lost to a suicide goal. Colombian defender Ana MaríaGuzmán Zapata scored a suicide goal in the 82nd minute of the final played at the DY Patil Sports Stadium, which proved decisive in the end.
FIFA President Gianni Infantino was present at the venue along with top officials from the Asian Football Federation (AFC) and the All India Football Federation (AIFF). Spain won a singles goal and retained the title, which they won in 2018.

Spain took the lead with Cristina’s goal when the Colombian goalkeeper scored on the rebound after stopping it for the first time. However, the score remained 0–0 as the target was rejected by the VAR review. It ruled that Christina had touched the ball with her hand.
Chennai to host Squash World Cup 2023, WC has not been organized since 2011
Defending champions Spain beat Germany by one goal in a thrilling semi-final to reach the final. The only goal for Spain was scored by Lucia Corales in the 90th minute. On the other hand, Colombia defeated Nigeria 6-5 in the penalty shootout to enter the final. By the stipulated time both the teams were on a goalless draw.
Spain beat India 3-2 in Pro Hockey League, next match is against New Zealand again
In the shootout, Gabriela Rodriguez, StefaniaPerlaza, Marie Espitaleta, Linda Casedo, Juana Ortegan, and Natalia Hernandez scored for Colombia while Munoz missed. AdetOfiyong, EdidiongEtim, Miracle Usani, TaiwoAfolabi, and S Oinlola scored for Nigeria.

Earlier, Colombia and Spain entered the semi-finals of the Women’s Under-17 World Cup football competition after winning their respective matches in the quarter-finals here on Saturday. Colombia beat Tanzania 3-0. In the end, Tanzania had to play with nine players, which Colombia took full advantage of. In another quarter-final, Spain defeated Japan 2–1.

For more updates please visit our website


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



More like this

BCCI removes old selectors, adds multiple captains’ deployment jobs for new selectors

Chetan Sharma’s Old committee is not up to the...

Winning story of T20 World Cup 2007 – web series coming soon

Brief background of the series makers An internet series of...

Cristiano Ronaldo will 100% retire if his Portugal Team wins FIFA Cup

Manchester United striker Cristiano Ronaldo has introduced that he'll...

Lionel Messi iconic ‘Golden Boots’ reflects FIFA Trophy colors

Argentina forward Lionel Messi can vie in his final...