Monday, November 28, 2022



FIFA World Cup – The draw you’ve all been waiting for | Playon99 News



Today is the draw for the FIFA World Cup and PlayOn99 News has everything you need to know. The seeded teams will hope to make the most of a tournament that already warns that it will have groups of death.

By Facundo Di Bona (@facudibona).

The 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 already has 29 qualified teams and three are still to be confirmed, which will be defined after the international play-offs to be held in June.

The places for the 2022 FIFA World Cup are distributed as follows and these are the teams that have already qualified:

Europe, 13 places: Germany, Denmark, France, Belgium, Croatia, Spain. Serbia, England, Switzerland, Netherlands, Portugal, Sweden.

Africa, 5 places: Ghana, Senegal, Tunisia, Morocco, Cameroon.

South America, 4.5 places: Brazil, Argentina, Ecuador, Uruguay. Peru to the play-offs.

North America and Caribbean, 3.5 places: Canada, Mexico, United States. Costa Rica to the playoffs.

Asia, 4.5 places: Qatar, Iran, South Korea, Japan, Saudi Arabia. Australia or United Arab Emirates to the playoffs.

Oceania, 0.5 places: New Zealand to the playoffs.

The winner of the play-off between Asia and CONMEBOL, the winner of the play-off between Oceania and CONCACAF and the play-off from Europe are still to be decided.

The draw for the FIFA World Cup will be held today at 9:30 p.m. Indian time at the Exhibition and Convention Center in Doha, Qatar. The draw will reveal the eight groups that will make up the first phase of the soccer World Cup.

The whole soccer world will be watching what will happen in the draw that will define the order in the FIFA World Cup and it can be seen live streaming through the official FIFA channel.

The seeded teams will be the top seven in the FIFA ranking and the host, Qatar, while Portugal entered this select group as Italy did not qualify.

Stage 1: Qatar, Belgium, Brazil, France, Argentina, England, Spain and Portugal.

Stage 2: Denmark, Netherlands, Germany, Mexico, United States, Switzerland, Croatia and Uruguay.

Stage 3: Senegal, Iran, Japan, Morocco, Serbia, Poland, South Korea and Tunisia.

Stage 4: Canada, Saudi Arabia, Ecuador, Ghana, Cameroon, Asia – Conmebol playoff, Oceania – Concacaf playoff and Europe playoff.

The format of the 2022 FIFA World Cup is the classic one: eight groups of four teams will play three matches in a round-robin, one-legged format.

The top two finishers from each group will be in the Round of 16 and the format pits Group A vs B, C vs D, E vs F and G vs H, i.e.:

– First of group A vs Second of group B

– Second of Group A vs First of Group B

– First of group C vs Second of group D

– Second of group C vs First of group D

– First of Group E vs Second of Group F

– Second of group E vs First of group F

– First of group G vs Second of group H

– Second of group G vs First of group H

This is how the knockout rounds are set up until the FIFA World Cup Final, while there will also be an extra match to determine the third and fourth places.

Group Stage: From November 21 to December 2.

Round of 16: December 3 to 6.

Quarterfinals: December 9 and 10.

Semifinals: December 13 and 14.

Third and fourth place: December 17.

Final: December 18.

Follow us for the latest updates on IPL 2022, Cricket, and other sports

⚠️Disclaimer– This channel does not promote any illegal (copyright) content OR Images. Images/pics provided by this channel belong to their respective owners.

"Articles" Copyright ©2022 by Playon99 News


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



More like this

BCCI removes old selectors, adds multiple captains’ deployment jobs for new selectors

Chetan Sharma’s Old committee is not up to the...

Winning story of T20 World Cup 2007 – web series coming soon

Brief background of the series makers An internet series of...

Cristiano Ronaldo will 100% retire if his Portugal Team wins FIFA Cup

Manchester United striker Cristiano Ronaldo has introduced that he'll...

Lionel Messi iconic ‘Golden Boots’ reflects FIFA Trophy colors

Argentina forward Lionel Messi can vie in his final...